Tuesday, November 24, 2009

Reset to default Photoshop settings

This is part 11 of the Photoshop quick tip series. In this series you will learn how to reset the settings of Photoshop back to the default.

There are lots of different settings and features available in Photoshop. If a preference(s) causes any problems then you can simply reset back to the default. This will make all the problems disappear as they will be back to there original settings.

To reset the settings, you need to have Photoshop already opened up. Then you select Ctrl + Shift + Alt on the keyboard. You will then receive a dialog box which contains a message asking you to delete the Photoshop settings. If you click OK the original settings will be restore.

If you want more quick tips, checkout the Photoshop quick tip series page.

0 comments:

  © learn--photoshop The Professional Template by Ourblogtemplates.com

Back to TOP